The Rivoli
334 Queen St. W.
416-596-1908

www.rivoli.ca

 
fb tw yt

Rivoli Backroom

Winner of dine.TO's "BEST OF AWARDS 2013" for BEST Live Entertainment Venue



Setting the Stage
The world famous Rivoli Back Room stage has hosted so much talent over the last two decades. Great sightlines, fully licensed menu and daring programming make it a Toronto landmark club. Capacity now 200 souls.
Who played the Riv? riv history

Venue Info: here

Photos: here
 
fb tw yt

All shows 19+. Tickets at the door unless otherwise noted

SEP

Thurs Sept 4 
Wingspan Music Night
Doors 9pm
Cover $10
w/ Hannah Naiman, Danielle Knoll, 
Red Steps

Fri Sept 5
After Funk
Doors 9pm
Cover $10
w/ Sassafraz & Pudding

Sat Sept 6
Kate Tucker & The Sons Of Sweden
Doors 8pm
Cover $5
w/ Rachel Ann Weiss, Nikky W, Luke Austin

Sun Sept 7
The Cardinal Dream
Doors 9pm
Cover $5
w/ The Commoners, Sheldon Rourke, Aestrid

Mon Sept 8 
Private Showcase

Tues Sept 9
In-Flight Safety
Doors 8pm
Cover $12 Adv / $15 Door
w/ Hungry Lake, Rival Boys, Language Arts
Ticket Available HERE

Wed Sept 10 
Rocco Deluca
Doors 8pm 
Cover $13.50 
Tickets Available HERE

Thurs Sept 11
Henry Taylor CD Release 
Doors 8:30pm 
Cover $10
w/ Lucas Stagg, Tanya Philipovich, Whitney Rose

Fri Sept 12
OBGM CD Release
Doors 9pm
Cover $12
w/ Champion Lover, Hot Kid, 
Pkew Pkew Pkew
Tickets Available HERE
FB: https://www.facebook.com/events/561447273961157/?fref=ts

Sat Sept 13
Jakubi
Doors 9pm
w/ Guests 

Sun Sept 14
Heroes in Black 
Doors 8pm
Cover $15
Open Mic 

Mon Sept 15
Altdot Comedy Lounge
Doors 8:30
Cover $5
MC Matt OBrien
James Hartnett
Brian Ward
Heidi Brander
Keven Soldo
Zabrina Chevannes
and more!

Tues Sept 16
The Mandevilles
Doors 6:30pm
Cover $10 / $15 w/ CD
w/ The Broken Lyre, The Canadian Shield, 
Daylight For Deadeyes

Wed Sept 17
Bed Of Star 
w/ Guests 

Thurs Sept 18
JUST FOR LAUGHS
w/ Matt O'Brien & Christina Walkinshaw

Fri Sep 19 
Indie Night

Sat Sept 20 
JUST FOR LAUGHS
w/ Nikki Glaser

Sun Sept 21 
JUST FOR LAUGHS

Mon Sept 22
JUST FOR LAUGHS

Tues Sept 23
JUST FOR LAUGHS

Wed Sept 24
JUST FOR LAUGHS

Thurs Sept 25 
JUST FOR LAUGHS

Fri Sept 26
JUST FOR LAUGHS

Sat Sept 27
Footprints 12 Year Anniversary
Doors 10pm
Cover $5 B4 11pm / $10 After

Sun Sept 28
Indie Night
Doors 8pm 
Cover $5
White Lake Snakes
w/ Chagall & Guests

Mon Sept 29
JUST FOR LAUGHS

OCT

Wed Oct 1 
Reveal Me Burlesque
Doors 8pm 
Cover $10
https://www.facebook.com/events/684368334979592

Thurs Oct 2 
Groenland
Doors 8pm 
Cover $15
Tickets Available  HERE 

Fri Oct 3 
Stu Larsen
Doors 7pm
Cover $15
Tickets Available HERE
Sat Oct 4
Nuit Blanche

Sun Oct 5
The Known Unknown
Mon Oct 6
Altdot Comedy Lounge
Doors: 8:30pm
Cover $5

Tues Oct 7
Music Counts Fundraise, Karaoke Challenge
Thurs Oct 9
Thus Owls
Doors 9pm
Cover $15
Tickets Available HERE

Sat Oct 11 
Oktober Feast
Doors 8pm
Cover $10
w/ My Hollow, Beg For Mercy, Darkness in Aurora
AxMinister

Mon Oct 13
Alt Dot Comedy
Doors: 8:30
Cover: $5

Tues Oct 14
Frazey Ford
Tickets Avail  here

Wed Oct 15 
Kinnie Star

Thurs Oct 16
INDIE WEEK 
Tickets Avail  here

Fri Oct 17
INDIE WEEK 
Tickets Avail  here

Sat Oct 18
INDIE WEEK 
Tickets Avail here

Sun Oct 19
Box Salon

Mon Oct 20
Alt Dot Comedy 
Door: 8:30
Cover $5

Tues Oct 21
Bobby Bazini
Tickets Available  here

Wed Oct 22
Darrelle London
Tickets Available here

Thurs Oct 23
Jake Chisholm & Dylan Wickens

Sat Oct 25
Footprints
Doors 10pm
Cover $5 B4 11pm / $10 After
DJS : Jason Palma
General Eclectic

Mon Oct 27
Alt Dot Comedy
Doors 8:30
Cover $5


NOV


Nov 1 – TBA
Nov 2 – TBA
Nov 3 
Alt Dot Comedy

Nov 4 
Open Mic

Nov 5 
Reveal Me Burlesque

Nov 6  
Tanya Tagaq

Nov 7 
Reid Jameson

Nov 10 
Alt Dot Comedy

Nov 13 
Jadea Kelly
Tickets Available here
Nov 17 
Alt Dot Comedy

Nov 21 
Spread Love Fest

Nov 22
Hue

Nov 24 
Alt Dot Comedy

Nov 26 
Kevin Fox 
Tickets Available here
Nov 27
Spencer Burton
Tickets Available: here
Nov 29 
Footprints

DEC

Dec 1 
Alt Dot Comedy
Dec 2 
Open Mic
Dec 3  
Reveal Me Burlesque
Dec 5 
Canvas
Dec 8 
Alt Dot Comedy 

Dec 15 
Alt Dot Comedy
Dec 22 
Alt Dot Comedy 
Dec 29 
Alt Dot Comedy

Coming Soon..

 

REid Jamieson

Fri Nov 7, 2014

Reid Jamieson Band
(Vancouver BC) CD Release

Hometown boy and Vinyl Cafe regular returns to release his latest JUNIPER'S KITCHEN (his first all original recording written and performed with his wife Carolyn Victoria Mill).

EARLY SHOW - doors 7pm Show 8pm
2 sets with special guests
Tickets $20 (Includes CD)

order advance tix with PayPal

http://www.reidjamieson.com/dates.htm

 

Thursday August 7th

PUBLIC

-------------------

Friday August 8th

Sisters Cherry

w/ Stokka

doors 9pm  cover 10$

-------------------------

Saturday August 9th

Amanda Palmer

From The Dresden Dolls

w/ Vermillion Lies

$20.00 advance/25.00 door

Doors 9pm

Sunday August 10th

Laugh Sabbath

Monday August 11th

Comedy

Tuesday August 12th

Sketch Comedy

Wednesday August 13th

Eros, Thanatos & the Avant-Garde

Cabaret Series

Door 9pm  cover 10$

Thursday August 14th

Rock The Foundation

Benefit concert series raising money

For The Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation

Hosted by Fraser Young

Friday August 15th

Kings of Music Showcase

Dj Mike Stoan

Doors at 10pm

$10 cover

Hosted by: Grande Junction Entertainment's Miss Jones

Saturday August 16th

The Resurrection

w/ D.J O-Nonymous &

D.J. Unknown Steppa

Doors 9pm cover 10$

Thursday August 7th

PUBLIC

-------------------

Friday August 8th

Sisters Cherry

w/ Stokka

doors 9pm  cover 10$

-------------------------

Saturday August 9th

Amanda Palmer

From The Dresden Dolls

w/ Vermillion Lies

$20.00 advance/25.00 door

Doors 9pm

Sunday August 10th

Laugh Sabbath

Monday August 11th

Comedy

Tuesday August 12th

Sketch Comedy

Wednesday August 13th

Eros, Thanatos & the Avant-Garde

Cabaret Series

Door 9pm  cover 10$

Thursday August 14th

Rock The Foundation

Benefit concert series raising money

For The Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation

Hosted by Fraser Young

Friday August 15th

Kings of Music Showcase

Dj Mike Stoan

Doors at 10pm

$10 cover

Hosted by: Grande Junction Entertainment's Miss Jones

Saturday August 16th

The Resurrection

w/ D.J O-Nonymous &

D.J. Unknown Steppa

Doors 9pm cover 10$

Rivoli Backroom on Facebook

Rivoli Backroom on Myspace

Check out what's happening upstairs at The Rivoli Poolhall

 

RIVOLI RESIDENCIES

 

 

 
 
poolhall


people-friendly site
design by CVM