The Rivoli
334 Queen St. W.
416-596-1908

www.rivoli.ca

 
fb tw yt

Rivoli Backroom

Winner of dine.TO's "BEST OF AWARDS 2013" for BEST Live Entertainment Venue



Setting the Stage
The world famous Rivoli Back Room stage has hosted so much talent over the last two decades. Great sightlines, fully licensed menu and daring programming make it a Toronto landmark club. Capacity now 200 souls.
Who played the Riv? riv history

Venue Info: here

Photos: here
 
fb tw yt

All shows 19+. Tickets at the door unless otherwise noted

MAR

Mon March 23
The AltDot Comedy Lounge Presents
DOORS: 8:30pm / COVER: $5
STYLE: Comedy
__________________________

Tues March 24
Book Launch w/
Andy Burns: Twin Peaks, Wrapped in Plastic
Richard Crouse: My Aim Is True, Elvis Is King
Doors: 7:00 pm / Cover: Free
__________________________

Wed March 25
AIM Presents: Alysha Brilla, w/ Hank Ward Doors: 9:00 PM / Cover: $6
__________________________

Thurs March 26
Anchor Shop Presents
Owen Davies CD Release
Doors: 9:00 pm
_________________________________
Fri March 27 Of The Bear Bookings Presents:
The Paralells EP Release w/
Oka Trappist, Xprime, & Ben Cutz
Doors: 8:30 pm / Cover: $10
______________________

Sat March 28
FOOTPRINTS w/ 

Jason Palma & General Eclectic
Doors: 10:00 pm / Cover: $10
______________________

Sun March 29
Event: Silent auction, 50/50 draw, raffles 
and live  performances
Doors: 7:00 pm / Cover: $20 ___________________________

Mon March 30
The AltDot Comedy Lounge Presents
DOORS: 8:30pm / COVER: $5
STYLE: Comedy
__________________________

Tues March 31
Ryerson University Presents:
Riley Szulc Band, Jack the Lads
Tyler Keating, Shipley Hollow. Ivory Monks
Doors: 7:00 pm

APR

Wed April 1
Reveal Me Burlesque
Doors: 8:00 pm / Cover: $10
__________________________

Thurs April 2
The Bros. Landreth
Doors: 8:00 pm / Cover: $15
Tickets: https://www.ticketfly.com/backstage/event/771875

__________________________

Fri April 3
Boonsdale Records Presents:
Wacken Metal Battle ft. Black Absinthe,
Ascendia, Cadence Calling,
Last of a Dying Breed, Wrtechedpain
Doors: 8:00 pm / Cover: $10
__________________________

Sat April 4
Turbo Street Funk w/ Sidewalk Crusaders
Doors: 9:00 pm / Cover: $10
__________________________

Sun April 5
CLOSED
__________________________

Mon April 6
Alt Dot Comedy
Doors: 8:30 pm / Cover: $5
__________________________

Tues April 7
Open Mic Night
Doors: 8:00 pm / Cover: $5
__________________________

Wed April 8 – TBA
__________________________

Thurs April 9
Souldisciplez CD Release w/
Sandra Bouza, Mac and the House
Doors: 9:00 pm / Cover: $10
__________________________

Fri April 10
Planet Rock w/ DJ Shortcut, Dj Mina Me
Doors: 10:00 pm / Cover: Free
__________________________

Sat April 11
Anchorshop Presents:
Gold Complex EP Release
Doors: 9:00 pm / Cover: $12
__________________________

Sun April 12 – TBA
__________________________

Mon April 13
Alt Dot Comedy
Doors: 8:30 pm / Cover: $5
__________________________

Tues April 14
Anchorshop Presents: Greg Ball
Doors: 9:00 pm / Cover: $12
__________________________

Wed April 15 – TBA
__________________________

Thurs April 16 – TBA
__________________________

Fri April 17
Anchorshop Presents: Taya Marquis
Doors: 9:00 pm / Cover: $12
__________________________

Sat April 18
Boonsdale Records Presents:
Wacken Metal Battle
Doors: 8:00 pm / Cover: $10
__________________________

 

Sun April 19
Comedy night w/ Zabrina Chevannes
Chris Robinson, Christopher J Allin, Dave Brent
Doors: 8:30 pm / Cover: $5
__________________________

Mon April 20
Alt Dot Comedy
Doors: 8:30 pm / Cover: $5
__________________________

Tues April 21
Collective Concerts Presents:
Delta Rae
Doors: 8:00 pm / Cover: $16.50
Tickets: https://www.ticketfly.com/purchase/event/769879
__________________________

Wed April 22
Andy Brown w/ guests TBA
Doors: 8:00 pm / Cover: $10 ADV
Tickets: https://www.ticketfly.com/purchase/event/808517?utm_medium=bks
__________________________

Thurs April 23 – TBA
__________________________

Fri April 24 – TBA
__________________________

Sat April 25
Footprints
Doors: 10:00 pm / Cover: $5
__________________________

Sun April 26 – TBA
__________________________

Mon April 27
Alt Dot Comedy
Doors: 8:30 pm / Cover: $5
__________________________

Tues April 28 – TBA
__________________________

Wed April 29
Jadea Kelly CD Release
Doors: 9:00 pm / Cover: $10
__________________________

Thurs April 30 - TBA

--


__________________________

Coming Soon..

TUES APRIL 21
Collective Concerts presents: 
DELTA RAE
Doors: 8:00PM / Cover: $16.50 ADV
http://www.collectiveconcerts.com/event/769879-delta-rae-toronto/
Style: Indie

 

 

Thursday August 7th

PUBLIC

-------------------

Friday August 8th

Sisters Cherry

w/ Stokka

doors 9pm  cover 10$

-------------------------

Saturday August 9th

Amanda Palmer

From The Dresden Dolls

w/ Vermillion Lies

$20.00 advance/25.00 door

Doors 9pm

Sunday August 10th

Laugh Sabbath

Monday August 11th

Comedy

Tuesday August 12th

Sketch Comedy

Wednesday August 13th

Eros, Thanatos & the Avant-Garde

Cabaret Series

Door 9pm  cover 10$

Thursday August 14th

Rock The Foundation

Benefit concert series raising money

For The Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation

Hosted by Fraser Young

Friday August 15th

Kings of Music Showcase

Dj Mike Stoan

Doors at 10pm

$10 cover

Hosted by: Grande Junction Entertainment's Miss Jones

Saturday August 16th

The Resurrection

w/ D.J O-Nonymous &

D.J. Unknown Steppa

Doors 9pm cover 10$

Thursday August 7th

PUBLIC

-------------------

Friday August 8th

Sisters Cherry

w/ Stokka

doors 9pm  cover 10$

-------------------------

Saturday August 9th

Amanda Palmer

From The Dresden Dolls

w/ Vermillion Lies

$20.00 advance/25.00 door

Doors 9pm

Sunday August 10th

Laugh Sabbath

Monday August 11th

Comedy

Tuesday August 12th

Sketch Comedy

Wednesday August 13th

Eros, Thanatos & the Avant-Garde

Cabaret Series

Door 9pm  cover 10$

Thursday August 14th

Rock The Foundation

Benefit concert series raising money

For The Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation

Hosted by Fraser Young

Friday August 15th

Kings of Music Showcase

Dj Mike Stoan

Doors at 10pm

$10 cover

Hosted by: Grande Junction Entertainment's Miss Jones

Saturday August 16th

The Resurrection

w/ D.J O-Nonymous &

D.J. Unknown Steppa

Doors 9pm cover 10$

Rivoli Backroom on Facebook

Rivoli Backroom on Myspace

Check out what's happening upstairs at The Rivoli Poolhall

 

RIVOLI RESIDENCIES

 

 

 
 
poolhall


people-friendly site
design by CVM